a

Facebook

Twitter

Copyright 2019 Dayton DUI.
All Rights Reserved.

9:00 - 17:00

Our Opening Hours Mon. - Fri.

Facebook

Twitter

Search
OVI Menu
 

reinstatement fee Tag

Dayton DUI Attorney Charles Rowland > Posts tagged "reinstatement fee"

Your Ohio BMV Reinstatement Fee

Here is everything you ever wanted to know about your Ohio BMV Reinstatement fee and how to go about getting your license back.  If you need more information, please contact us via the information given below. Thanks!Operator License ReinstatementFeeORC Section 4511.191 (F)(a thru h)OVI Conviction Date before 03/14/89$75.00OVI Conviction Date between 03/15/89 thru 07/24/90$100.00OVI Conviction Date between 07/25/90 thru 06/30/93$125.00ALS/OVI Arrest Date between 07/01/93 thru 09/30/97$250.00ALS/OVI Arrest Date between 10/01/97 thru 09/15/98$280.00ALS/OVI Arrest Date between 9/16/98 thru 11/02/00$405.00ALS/OVI Arrest Date between 11/03/00 thru 09/29/08$425.00ALS/OVI Arrest Date on/after 9/30/08$475.00Physical Control Suspension$475.00Non-Compliance ReinstatementORC Section 4509.101 (A5a)Incident/Accident prior to 04/20/95$30.00Incident/Accident after 04/19/95First Offense$75.00Second...

Continue reading

Ohio BMV License Suspension

The most common reasons that a person will have a driver's license suspension by the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles include:Accumulating 12 “points” for traffic violations Driving Without Insurance Operating a Vehicle Impaired (testing over .08 or refusing to test) Drug Offenses Out-of-State DUI/OVI or drug related offensesIf you would like an unofficial copy of your driving record or more information on your type of license suspension or reinstatement, you can visit the BMV web site by clicking HERE.You should not ignore a notice of suspension because it does not go away unless and until you pay the required reinstatement fees to the Ohio Bureau of Motor...

Continue reading

Dayton DUI: Don’t Pay Your Reinstatement Fee Until Your Case Is Over…

Charles M. Rowland II may be able to get your reinstatement fee lowered from $475.00 to $40.00.  Whether or not he can do this is not decided until the end of the case.  So Don't Pay Right Away! In Ohio, any person who operates a vehicle within the state of Ohio is legally presumed to have given his or her consent to a chemical test of their blood, breath, or urine to determine alcohol content if arrested for OVI (drunk driving).  According to Ohio Revised Code 4511.191, if probable cause exists to believe that you are operating a vehicle while impaired (commonly called a DUI) and you refuse to...

Continue reading

Physical Control & Reckless Operation

Often, a client will be presented with a plea offer involving a reduction to a charge called “physical control.”  Physical control is the crime of being in control of a car while you are impaired.  It is a zero point violation under Ohio law and does not carry a mandatory license suspension.  Physical control is usually contrasted with a Reckless Operation.  To determine which reduction is advantageous, we offer this article.  Please talk to your attorney prior to accepting a “physical control” or a “reckless operation” as both have definite pros and cons. This video explains what physical control could...

Continue reading

Top 10 Rules For Dealing With The Ohio BMV

Protecting Your Ohio Driver’s License After Your OVI Case Dealing with the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles after an OVI case can be a nightmare. So, you will want to avoid problems before they rear their ugly heads. Don't worry! You can make this as painless as possible by following these simple rules.  We are here to serve you. Call us at 1-888-ROWLAND or (937)318-1DUI before a minor issues results in major problems. 1. Make sure the Ohio BMV knows how to reach you. The burden is upon you to notify them of any address change. Courts will accept their statement that...

Continue reading

Limited Driving Privileges

The Limits on Limited Driving PrivilegesRevised Code 4510.021 authorizes courts to grant "limited driving privileges." The Ohio General Assembly  has taken steps to restrict when a court can grant privileges.   A court cannot grant you driving privileges under the following circumstances: (1) If you have been charged with an OVI or OVUAC the legislature has enacted "hard-time" during which the court cannot grant you privileges.  In effect, they are acting to restrict a court from conforming with the American principle that you are innocent until proven guilty.  This author has taken the position that the ability to drive is a right...

Continue reading

DUI Refusals and the Automatic License Suspension

According to Ohio Revised Code 4511.191, if probable cause exists to believe that you are operating a vehicle while impaired (commonly called a DUI) and you refuse to take a chemical test at the request of law enforcement, your license will be suspended immediately. Depending on previous offenses or refusals, you can have your license suspended for a period of 1 year to 5 years.  After a second offense your vehicle may also be immobilized.You, or your attorney,  can appeal the automatic license suspension (O.R.C. 4511.197)  at the initial court appearance which will be held within 5...

Continue reading

Ohio BMV and Reinstatement Fees

[caption id="" align="alignleft" width="144" caption="Image by themaxsons via Flickr"][/caption]Ohio Revised Code section 4510.10 sets forth the procedure for a municipal and/or county court to follow in cases involving an offender that cannot reasonably pay reinstatement fees due and owing. The court can establish a payment plan of not less than fifty dollars per month, or give the offender an extension of their operating privileges until a future date upon which date all reinstatement fees must be paid in full. Pursuant to R.C. 4510.10 (F), reinstatement fees are debts that may be discharged in...

Continue reading